CAN A GROUP LEADER RE-ASSIGN AN ACCOUNT TO AN EXPIRED LEARNER

If a Group Leader wishes to re-assign a new user account to a learner whose course access has expired, using their original email address, they should use our contact form to request that we amend the learners’ account details to allow them to do so.

As learner registrations form part of the transaction record, expired learner accounts cannot be removed from the group list.

Once accounts are re-assigned to learners’ their names will appear twice in the group registration list against the  active and expired account.

Translate